Tuesday, 23 May 2017

My turn for Darcie Boleyn's Blog Tour! 

Review of Summer at Conwenna Cove by Darcie Boleyn - Five **


In a gorgeous Cornish village, two brokenhearted people fall head over heels. But can the magic of Conwenna Cove heal the hurt of the past? A feel-good summer romance perfect for fans of Holly Martin, Phillipa Ashley and Jenny Hale.
Eve has a glittering career, a loving husband and a future. But a terrible twist of fate means she loses it all, and with nowhere left to turn she flees to her Aunt Mary’s home in Cornwall. The last thing on her mind is romance – until she meets Jack.
Jack has seen the worst things people can do to each other and realised he is better off alone. He settles in Conwenna Cove, and saves his affections for the rescue dogs he cares for. But when Eve arrives in the village he can’t deny his attraction to her.
Eve and Jack are both scared to trust, but when they come together it’s impossible for either to ignore their feelings. Can they put their fear aside and learn to love again?
Summer at Conwenna Cove is an emotional and heart-warming holiday read about being brave enough to take a chance on love.


What a wonderful and emotional book! I loved the characters, especially Aunt Mary, and the storyline was well handled.

The fact that there are rescue dogs in there too and greyhounds at that, just makes it all that bit extra special! (I even dreamed of greyhounds after I read it!)

I read it in the garden, surrounded by my rescue dogs - a perfect summer read!

I was given an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment